This isn’t my story

This is not my story
This is not how it ends
This messed up shit, you deal with it
But you don’t have what it takes

This isn’t even my chapter
I didn’t write these lines
Whatever comes after
You move on and I’ll be fine

You take a bottle of white, I’ll take a flight
You’re mixing your whiskey with lime
While I’m risking my emotions and my mind
And for what?

A few memories that will fade with the rest
A few sweet words at the very best
That night in the Gardens that’s already distant
Will you ever listen?

This isn’t my story
This is not what I wanted
This is just a memory
And you don’t get to own it

We are not a story, don’t even try
You made that call when we kissed goodbye
For the millionth time

This is just feelings on repeat
This is love I can’t keep
This isn’t my story

One thought on “This isn’t my story

  1. NICE POST β™₯οΈπŸ’šπŸ’“

    I hope you also follow my blog and we’ll read each other.

    BLESSED AND HAPPY AFTERNOON 🌞

    GREETINGS πŸ‘‹πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ΈπŸ«‚

    Like

Leave a comment