The truth

https://m.facebook.com/IvanaBellaPhotography/

The truth of the matter is
I don’t owe you anything
You took the best of me
And you were just testing me
To see if I’ll comply

You were my everything
And now it’s our destiny
To cry alone

I wish there were words
To describe the hurt
To take it away from me
But I just want you away
I don’t want you to stay
I want this to end

And maybe one day we can be friends
But I have my doubts
I’m more peaceful without
You on my brain
Without the fights and the pain

I wish things were different
Believe me, I do
But I’m waiting for a dream to come true
And that dream isn’t you

The truth hurts
It cuts deep inside
All those times I cried
You turned the other cheek
When I was weak
You were nowhere to be found
But the happy times
You’ll take the credit for
You don’t own me anymore

I’m sorry the truth is shitty
And you’re not here with me
And it all turned for the worse
But this is my heart
And I was here first
You don’t get to break promises
And hurt what isn’t yours
You get to leave
And shut the door
Behind you!

Leave a comment